Henry Schradieck (18461918)

25 Studies op. 1

Essential Exercises

för: Violin


Författare/kompositörHenry Schradieck
Redaktör Benjamin Bergmann
Omfattning96 sidor; 23 × 30,5 cm
Förlag/TillverkareSchott Music
Tillverkarens nr.ED 22004
22,00 €
Leveranstid: 3–4 arbetsdagar (Schweiz )
lägg till i önskelistan


Henry Schradieck chose the modest designation studies for his exercises. Their musical substance, however, goes far beyond that of a study. They are character pieces which get their captivating musical expression particularly from the harmonic progression and expressive melodic lines while the rhythm remains relatively consistent to maximize the effect of practising. The pieces are basically caprices (capriccios) which disregard formal rules in an imaginative and playful manner.

Like the famous 24 Études Caprices by Jean Delphin Alard, the studies cover all major and minor scales of the circle of fifths. In addition to the original fingerings, this edition also contains alternative fingering variants which include both playing in the second position and modern change-of-position techniques like creeping and pivoting.

Each study is preceded by short explanations of the editor Benjamin Bergmann concerning the contents and objectives of each study as well as by practical technical information on the performance. This edition is published in the Essential Exercises study series which contains proven practical study works for instrumental lessons.


  • C-Dur: Saitenübergänge im Legato
  • a-Moll: Gegenläufiges Aufsetzen und Heben der Finger
  • G-Dur: Bariolage im Legato
  • e-Moll: Ricochet mit zwei Tönen und Saitenwechsel
  • D-Dur: Terzen und Sexten mit dichtem Legato
  • h-Moll: Legato espressivo
  • A-Dur: Doppelgriffe: Melodie und Begleitung
  • fis-Moll: Gebrochene und simultane Terzen im Legato
  • E-Dur: Doppelgriff-Oktaven im Legato
  • cis-Moll: Gebrochene Doppelgriffe im Legato
  • H-Dur: Gebrochene Sexten im Wieniawski-Strich
  • Gis-Moll: Expressives Legatospiel
  • Fis-Dur: Bariolage und Terzen
  • Ges-Dur: Doppelgriffe in Oktaven, Terzen und Sexten
  • Es-Moll: Geläufigkeit der linken Hand im Legato
  • Des-Dur: Unabhängigkeit der Finger
  • b-Moll: Legato espressivo
  • As-Dur: Punktierte Rhythmen
  • f-Moll: Doppelgriffe mit versetztem Tonwechsel
  • Es-Dur: Détaché mit Saitenwechsel über 2-4 Saiten
  • c-Moll: Thema mit Variationen
  • B-Dur: Sautillé mit Tonrepetionen
  • g-Moll: Doppelgriffe in Terzen und Sexten
  • F-Dur: Geschmeidigkeit der Bogen- und Saitenwechsel
  • d-Moll: Staccato im Auf- und Abstrich